You are My Addiction

You are my heroin.
Every day I wake up thinking I don’t need you;
Every day I am proven wrong.
I crave you, my heart screams for you.
I panic when you are not around,
unsure of when I’ll get my next fix.
As days go by, the pressure mounts,
My heart is pounding and my head spins.
Suddenly, the pain you cause no longer matters.

I take a hit and am instantly flooded with pleasure.
Nothing in the world matters but you.
As quickly as euphoria comes, it goes.
Leaving me alone with my thoughts.
With my empty broken heart.
And the cycle resumes.

You are my addiction.

Leave a Reply

